Rear End Problems?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rear End Problems?

After about ten mintutes of driving it will start to make a friction visual failurs with the spiders and the ring, He said the jeep did just get new brakes all around and maybe they need adjusted in the back or something. Any ideas?

drop the diff cover and snap a pic for us, i'm guessing your spider gears.
    zuk buggy.....it'll be a jeep eventually.

Comment

I believe that a fella on the board stated that the rear was junk in it on the rusty frame post. Spider gears are probably the culprit along with the fact that it is a 35 rear. The dana 35 rear axle is an axle not worth putting more than 50 bucks in.
      sigpic

Comment

Grab a 4.10 geared 8.8 from UP&P in Cincinnati.
        weld leaf perches on it, get thee flange adapter & you're good to go.
        Cheap as another D35 & much stronger. Same bolt pattern & very close to same width.

Comment

Ok guys remember I am new to jeeps. What vehicles have an 8.8 rear in them and what is the adapter flange for? Thanks

Comment

8.8 is under newer ford explorers.
            Determining gear ratio is a little trickier if there's no tag on the axle.
            the flange adapts the u-joint you have on the end of your rear driveshaft to the pinion mount on the rear axle.

this may help:
            http://www.jedi.com/obiwan/jeep/ford88.html

Comment

My ex has a rearend problem

I got a jeep

Comment

lol thats funny

Comment

I wanna meet the person that got close enough to the rino to put the panties on it!
                  Romans 7-8

Comment

and the lipstick
                    91 fj 80 on 37 Nitto Muds with a 10k winch. Cage and sliders coming soon.

Comment