New guy to offroading

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New guy to offroading

Hey all. I just got a new wrangler, and I'm looking for some places around the area to go and learn to wheel. I'm new to all this, so beginner to moderate trails would prolly be what I am looking at. I've always wanted to get into off roading, but been to interested in on road racing. Anyways I finally have my own jeep that I can modify a little and begin to learn the ropes!!
    Last edited by ; 09-18-2007, 11:50 AM.

Welcome to CORE. Keep an eye out on posts. Groups go out fairly regular. Post up and the group will let you know if the place they're going is friendly to stock/beginners or not. Some are; some aren't. I think the next official run is mid-October to Harlan. I'm planning on that one.

So a new Wrangler meaning 07 or just new to you? Have you done any mods to it yet? Lift/tires? How bout a pic?

I've got an 04 TJ. Right now stock except for a 3" lift sitting on 33x12.50 ProComp M/T (and an extremely fly windshield banner ;) ).

I want to be the reason you look down at your phone and smile........then walk into a pole.

Comment

Haspin Acres is your best bet around here unless you're up for driving all the way to the Badlands. There are plenty of trails at both of these private parks for a factory or slightly modified vehicle, along with plenty for hardcore rigs.

If you're new to wheeling, make sure you firs thave tow points (preferrably both front and rear) a loop-end recovery strap, and a fire extinguisher & first aid kit just in case. Also, you can find someone who wont mind wheeling with you at either of these parks once you get there if you cannot find someone to go with you beforehand. Never wheel alone.

Comment

Welcome to the wheeling world. Carfanatic?
        sigpic

Comment

I have heard about haspen, and badlands.. I know haspen is the closest. I think I have read about the one in harland ky too.